I was almost tempted to feel disappointed about the sunset that I won’t see on my way to work tonight.  Breezy and I have come to anticipate the scenery on the way to work–the sunset so huge and glorious right in front of us that there is no ignoring the thing.  But in the last two weeks as the season transitions more completely into fall, the sunset happens while we’re doing those last-minute things that need to be done before we go to work.  I looked outside the window hoping to catch a glimpse only to realize that the sunset happened while we were doing Leg Hell.

I will see something glorious, though.  I’ll see K.Z. tonight.  It will be his last night of work before his weekend off.  If you don’t believe in miracles, just wait until you hear about K.Z. 

I’ll tell you all about him just as soon as I get home.  I’ve got to run for now.  No sunset tonight, but K.Z. is even better.

